Honored Contributor

I will be heading over to the pet cemetery today to put these out on the dog's/Ma's grave.

Yea, you read that right.  My Ma's ashes are with her dog Woman Wink

I've been decorating the dog's graves for for 27 years and I try to find something different.  I found these in Meijer's right before Easter. 

I've been charging the solar panel and waiting for the weather to turn.  They light up with the most delicate little fairy lights when it gets dark. 

IMG_2599 (310x400).jpg

There are many elements: wind, fire, water
But none quite like the element of surprise
Honored Contributor

Mally . yelling 

Honored Contributor

Re: AM Style Chat 05/11/19

[ Edited ]

@Bird mama 

Those are so pretty... very thoughtful.

@jackthebear 

She still yells “mommie” at everyone.

What is “seared Ahi” supposed to look like?

~Have a Kind Heart, Fierce Mind, Brave Spirit~
Honored Contributor

When I worked, I held analyst positions.  I spent nearly a decade in IT (the job I was made for) and had no problem figuring out code.  For reasons unknown to me, anything related to the legal papers associated with home ownership seems to stump me.  Not the mortgage - I understood that no problem.

I was talking to my middle sister the other day and said you know, it just dawned on me that my property taxes come with my name (maiden) and my late husband's name on them.

So she tells me, oh, just go to the county clerk, take the death certificate, pay the fee and they will remove his name.

After I got off the phone with her, I fell down the internet rabbit hole and was online until after midnight.  I researched types of deeds, the difference between lender title insurance and owner title insurance.

My beloved late sister was my real estate agent and I know one call to her would have cleared up my confusion.  I was near tears and really missing her at midnight that night.