Respected Contributor

I have an HP computer and am running Windows 7 with IE 11. In the past few weeks I am now having trouble with IE11. When I click on a page sometimes it will open and other times it says it is loading and the circle up top shows it loading but I get nothing. I then have to go back to the last page I was viewing and click again on the same thing and then the page opens right up. I have run a complete virus scan 3 times and all is good or so it says. I am not very good with computers so I have no clue as to what is going on. Not sure if this helps but also am running 64 bit. Any advice or help would be greatly appreciated. Thank you.

Esteemed Contributor

Re: Windows 7, IE11 Problems

Deleting temporary files in IE 11.

http://pcsupport.about.com/od/maintenance/ht/deltempintfilesie.htm

You then need to download and install another browser. FireFox or Google Chrome.

https://www.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/new/

https://www.google.com/intl/en_us/chrome/browser/

Super Contributor

Does this happen every time you click on ANY page in the internet? Or is it just happening on the QVC site?

In addition to deleting temporary files noted above, you could be having some router connection problems. Make sure everything is plugged into the router tightly. Then also try doing a reboot of the router. This sometimes help to correct connection speeds.

Respected Contributor

Hi nutmeg......I deleted the temporary internet files and it got worse. Pages are now freezing up.

I really would like to keep using IE so I did not install a new browser.

Thank you for your help.

Respected Contributor

On 8/3/2014 Lynnj said:

Does this happen every time you click on ANY page in the internet? Or is it just happening on the QVC site?