Respected Contributor

I watch & listen to Utube a lot - meditations, talks, etc...and lately I seem to notice a lot of background static and sound interruptions that last a few seconds and then get back to normal.  Almost like its buffering or freezing up.  I don't recall this happening so much in the past when I listened.

Anyone else xperience this?  I have an HP laptop pavilion, about 4 years old.  Only use it for internet and typing a few letters, watching some exercise videos on the CD player, etc....I am the only user.

Any tips would b appreciated.  Thank u. 

I am using a Ninja replacement battery.  My original battery burned out a couple years ago.  This is my 2nd replacement battery and I've been using it for about 6 months.

Flowers are nature's way of laughing
Honored Contributor

Try resetting your wi-fi router by unplugging the power cord (for 15 sec) then plug it back in. That will reset it and clear out any unnecessary junk data which accumulates inside the router over time which can cause slower speeds and glitches.

Respected Contributor

@SilleeMee wrote:

Try resetting your wi-fi router by unplugging the power cord (for 15 sec) then plug it back in. That will reset it and clear out any unnecessary junk data which accumulates inside the router over time which can cause slower speeds and glitches.

Is the wi-fi router the upright box that has the lights lit for power/online/phone/5g/etc.... - the cable box is the horizontal one w/the time always lit?  Do I just unplug the main power cord and let everything reboot, cable included?

Honored Contributor

Re: Utube Static

[ Edited ]

@jellyBEAN wrote:

@SilleeMee wrote:

Is the wi-fi router the upright box that has the lights lit for power/online/phone/5g/etc.... - the cable box is the horizontal one w/the time always lit?  Do I just unplug the main power cord and let everything reboot, cable included?

@jellyBEAN