Respected Contributor

I have a Samsung Tracfone and wondered how to take close up pics and videos?  Obviously I am

not very tech savvvy!

Super Contributor

Re: Taking pics with Samsung

I don't speak "tech" but I do have a Samsung Tracfone so I will try and explain how I do it. With my thumb and index finger together I place them in the center of my phone and while holding the phone on the image I drag my fingers apart until I get it as close as I want it. Sometimes the image on the phone will look a little fuzzy, but once the picture is taken it clears up. Please don't anybody laugh at me for the way I explained this. I was born in the 50s and remember party lines.

Trusted Contributor

@bargainsgirl wrote:

I have a Samsung Tracfone and wondered how to take close up pics and videos?  Obviously I am

not very tech savvvy!

I am not tech savvy either, but I do have a Samsung tracfone.  I do take pictures and videos of the grandkids.  Assuming your phone is similar to mine this is how I navigate.

After you open the home screen, swipe right to unlock the next screen.  There is an Apps icon in the lower right corner.  Tap...the next screen should have a bunch of different icons.  Look for camera.  Press icon.  You are now ready to take a picture ...press the white and black button in the middle of the bottom and it will be saved to your gallery icon.  If you want to take a video, press the red button on the bottom left. To stop the video, just press the little reverse arrow next to your home button.  Pictures and video will be saved to your gallery icon. 

Hope this helps.  One other little pointer....when you are ready to take a picture....tap the center of the screen once to get a clear focus.  

Honored Contributor

The phone does not come w/a user manual?

"Never argue with a fool. Onlookers may not be able to tell the difference."

220-AuCC-US-CRM-Header-Update.gif

Honored Contributor

Hi there @Veridoc