Esteemed Contributor

Re: New Macbook Air and Macbook Pro

@Jordan2 wrote:

So I'm pondering getting the new Macbook Air. As I stated before I'm not a techie, I do have two questions. On Apple's website there are two cables that aren't included with your purchase, they are an additional purchases, a USB-C USB Adapter $19 and USB-C to lightening Cable $19. What do each of these cables do, and do I need them?

@Jordan2

I would buy the  new 13.3" MacBook pro. Why? It has a brighter display which is easier to view in direct sunlight, a larger battery, better microphone and speakers.

I  would recommend buying Apple Care.

I know the MacBook pro is more expensive, but the technology is just a bit nicer.

You may want to watch some YouTube videos that compare the two devices. 

You can buy either of these two data cables at Best Buy if you need them. 

Honored Contributor

@Nuttmeg wrote:

@Jordan2 wrote:

So I'm pondering getting the new Macbook Air. As I stated before I'm not a techie, I do have two questions. On Apple's website there are two cables that aren't included with your purchase, they are an additional purchases, a USB-C USB Adapter $19 and USB-C to lightening Cable $19. What do each of these cables do, and do I need them?

@Jordan2

I would buy the  new 13.3" MacBook pro. Why? It has a brighter display which is easier to view in direct sunlight, a larger battery, better microphone and speakers.

I know the MacBook pro is more expensive, but the technology is just a bit nicer.

@Nuttmeg as much as I would like to get the MacBook Pro, that would run at least $300 more than the MacBook Air, I don't think it's in my budget. 

Honored Contributor

@Jordan2 wrote:

@Nuttmeg wrote:

@Jordan2 wrote:

@Jordan2

@Nuttmeg as much as I would like to get the MacBook Pro, that would run at least $300 more than the MacBook Air, I don't think it's in my budget.