Trusted Contributor

Re: My first post . Can anyone tell me how to copy and paste with windows 8.1 ?

On 8/8/2014 geezerette said:
On 8/8/2014 KJPA said:

geezerette, thanks for your kind words! I'm a tech writer, trainer and support desk person as well as a software tester, business analyst, yada yada. Small companies have people who wear many hats Smiley Wink

I'm also self-taught on most of this stuff because my degree in computer science is SOOOOO old. We didn't even have home computers back then! LOL

Anyway, I've been in this position myself and I'm always learning new things. Sometimes I know how to do advanced things and don't know some of the basics! We should never make light of any honest question because we don't know what the other person has used in the past, etc.

Good luck to all and I enjoy this Electronics forum with all of you Smiley Wink

I can relate--I'm 'self-taught' because when I was working in an office, we didn't even have any type of computer--I used a typewriter!

And I also agree about not remembering the basics. I'm at the age that if I don't use a particular feature on, say, 'Word', for a while I forget how to do it. Heck, sometimes even if I use something all the time, I still forget how to do it!{#emotions_dlg.laugh}

I guess something about the graciousness of all the replies to this thread got to me. With all the rudeness and downright mean stuff going around today, this just seemed so, well, nice. And refreshing. I'm getting old...

I guess me too! But your posts made me smile! Thanks!

KJPA
Super Contributor

KJPA, thank you. I will give it a try.
Occasional Contributor

On 8/8/2014 mima said:

India, did you find the old desktop look on your windows 8?