Honored Contributor

I hope someone can help me. I have a HP Envy 5530 printer that up to about a week ago was printing wirelessly fine. Now when I try to print something from my computer, it won't print. It shows a trouble shooting icon, and states there is something already printing which is preventing it from printing. I've tried the HP Printer Scan Doctor and am not getting anywhere with that either. I'm not tech savvy so I really don't know what to do. Would uninstalling and reinstalling the printer help? How difficult is that? Any advice would be very welcomed!TIA

Esteemed Contributor

Re: My Printer Isn't Working

I also have an HP and when I have received that message in the past -  it was when I had stopped a print command previously - and it then refused to print after that.  My other HP never did that - see if you have print commands still hanging out there and (if so) just let them print even tho it's nothing you really want.  Uninstalling?   Not sure, you might get into more trouble.  Wish I could help more - feeling your pain. 

Honored Contributor

[ Edited ]

I hate to ask this as you probably have already done this but have you tried turning the printer off (and leave it off for maybe 60 seconds) and then back on?  Sometimes that will clear out whatever memory/command may be stuck somewhere.

Not too tech savvy here either but there are lots of helpful folks around here that I am sure can answer your question.

Valued Contributor