Respected Contributor

I just bought a new car (2017 Subaru Forester) last month & traded in my 2003 model Forester that had a 6 CD changer in it. 

The new car only has a single disc CD player (my saleslady at the Subaru dealer said soon they'll no longer even put a single CD player in the new cars because people don't listen to CDs anymore)& has a fancy "multimedia" navigation center with a bunch of apps & Smartphone integration.  I'm not a big radio listener, so I prefer listening to CDs & have a large CD collection to draw from, but it's a pain to have to change CDs since I got spoiled with the 6 CD changer in my old car for so many years. 

I just got an IPhone 6 last summer, which is my 1st smartphone, so I'm still learning.  I went from an old Flip Phone to the IPhone 6, which is like coming from the Stone Age!  I've never used ITunes or had an IPod or any of those services to listen to music & unfortunately, I have no kids or access to a tech savvy youngster to help me figure this stuff out! 

I don't know what I don't know about all the ways I can access music in my new car.  I need a Rent A Kid to help me!  I'm such a Luddite at this stuff! 

How would I go about finding someone to either show me how to upload CDs to somewhere that I can listen to in my car or hire some techie to do it for me? 

Contributor

Re: Music In New Car

[ Edited ]

Congratulations on the new car. Coincidently I also leased a new car last week, a 2017 

VW Jetta.  My car has Apple CarPlay which I am slowly learning. There are many videos on YouTube that give step by step instructions on so many things. I found them to be very helpful. 

Respected Contributor

@Tchr58 wrote:

Congratulations on the new car. Coincidently I also leased a new car last week, a 2017 

VW Jetta.  My car has Apple CarPlay which I am slowly learning. There are many videos on YouTube that give step by step instructions on so many things. I found them to be very helpful.