Esteemed Contributor

Too many choices.  I want a laptop that will eventually replace my PC.  It has to have power, speed and storage.  I want to have CD possibiities and not have to buy a separate part to do this.  As you can see I am not versed in computer language and terminology.  

I am not a fan of DELL.  I have had some experience with HP.  I know there are others on the market but just need advice from those who own other brands.  Honestly not a fan of buying on TV as I am thinking they might just be behind the times and selling old to get rid of them.  

So where to buy, what to buy.  How much (price range).  I have fast Internet (Comcast).  I take lots of pictures.  I also need Office or something like office.  I have an IPhone but am basically an Android gal.  Hate the IPhone... another long story. 

Respected Contributor

@bonnielu wrote:

Too many choices.  I want a laptop that will eventually replace my PC.  It has to have power, speed and storage.  I want to have CD possibiities and not have to buy a separate part to do this.  As you can see I am not versed in computer language and terminology.  

I am not a fan of DELL.  I have had some experience with HP.  I know there are others on the market but just need advice from those who own other brands.  Honestly not a fan of buying on TV as I am thinking they might just be behind the times and selling old to get rid of them.  

So where to buy, what to buy.  How much (price range).  I have fast Internet (Comcast).  I take lots of pictures.  I also need Office or something like office.  I have an IPhone but am basically an Android gal.  Hate the IPhone... another long story. 

I'm an all Apple gal and wouldn't go back. If you would have asked me 10 years ago, I would have said no way.  I'd suggest a Macbook Pro.  I bought mine in 2013 and it's stil going strong.  

Honored Contributor

u just said you are not a D fan but I was in Costco yesterday but there was 

15 inch backlit key board 

1tb hdrive