Honored Contributor

LOVING ATT cell service lately!

i have been LOVING my att cell service lately.

i have been using them for probably 15+ years now.

the caller id now shows scam/robo calls and labels them! this has been going on for maybe a month or so now. some of them say "att scam alert risk" some say "political call." i generally dont answer phone numbers that i dont know, but having this feature makes it even easier to not take the call or block the call.

"The world is a dangerous place, not because of those who do evil, but because of those who look on and do nothing." - Albert Einstein
Valued Contributor

Re: LOVING ATT cell service lately!

@sunshine45

My Verizon land line has been having some calls marked as "SPAM?" but such a small amount of them are marked because there are just so many being spammed.  And quite a few come from my own city or surrounding cities, with names of people or businesses I am familiar with, so I know all those numbers were basically 'stolen' and being spammed.  I get about 8-10 calls a day, sometimes one after another within 10 minutes!

Trusted Contributor

Hi.  Assuming you must have a smart phone or some more expensive phone.  I have an ATT flip phone and have not seen anything likfe that.

There was an annoucement recently that ATT was going to do something about spam calls, but did not specify any other details. I am stuck with ATT service in my area - too complicated to explain.  I get tons of spam calls every single day on my landline - not so much on my basic senior cell phone.

I will have to ask them if they will apply this feature to all accounts.