Respected Contributor

Is there any way at all not to have hundreds of pictures on the iPhone and iPad in two places?   I've moved most of them to albums but they remain on recents too.  I just find it so annoying that they have to be in both places.  I'm hoping there is a solution that I don't know about.  Thanks.

Esteemed Contributor

I'm not a tech expert but if you turn off sharing between devices that may solve your problem.

Respected Contributor

@NicksmomESQ 

Thanks for the suggestion.   I had the same frustration before getting the iPad so I don't think that is it.   I have a feeling it's the nature of the beast and nothing can be done.  But I thought I'd give it a try asking here. 

Respected Contributor

Re: Apple Products Question

[ Edited ]

@NicksmomESQ wrote:

I'm not a tech expert but if you turn off sharing between devices that may solve your problem.

I have the same problem due to sharing.  Now if I try to delete on one device, I get a message "do I want to delete on all devices".  There are times when I hate the way Apple has things set up.  I'm too much of a "control freak" and want it my way. 

Right now my biggest problem is iCloud.  My new iMac was set for automatic saving to iCloud.   My iCloud account is full, I don't want to pay for more storage and if I try to delete anything, I get the message about deleting from all devices.  Absolutely maddening. 

Honored Contributor

The "delete from all devices" gets asked because if you don't delete from all devices, the next time iCloud reaches out to any device that still has that photo or file on it, it'll grab it and back it up again on iCloud, which kind of defeats the purpose of deleting it from the cloud in the first place.