Occasional Contributor

Second Dooney purchase (advice please)

[ Edited ]

I'm a newbie at Dooney and Bourke handbags ......  My first was the 2015 TSV Brenna in Elephant.  I love that handbag,  it's perfect for me and my needs.  I'm thinking of purchasing the Forentine medium satchel in Denim - on the Dooney and Bourke website. I love blue and the denim the color looks beautiful.  Any advice when purchasing from the Dooney and Bourke website? 

Can anyone give me any info on the Denim color?   Every computer monitor is different when it comes to showing the true color of items.  

Also, does anyone have a Dooney in the color Persimmon?   What are your thoughts on that color?

Thank you.

Rena

Frequent Contributor

Re: Second Dooney purchase (advice please)

[ Edited ]

Hi, I don't know the colors you mention but I have purchased from the D & B website.  They have sale prices on certain bags, they offer "easy pay" (or whatever it is called), the shipping was free on most more expensive items - I believe I didn't even pay sales tax (as I always have to on the Q).   Shipping was pretty fast and the bag arrived in perfect condition with all the original packaging intact, dust bag, etc. -

What's not to like????

Esteemed Contributor

I just received two bags from Dooney website. I ordered them last Sunday and they arrived yesterday (Friday). Perfect condition. No ridiculous shipping charges plus they have more colors than QVC. Don't know about the colors you are asking for because I only order browns and blacks. I don't order colored bags.

Honored Contributor

Can you check out the denim color you are wondering about at a store, to see in person whether you like it or not?  Then you can go and order from the web.

Contributor

I have a Dooney bag in persimon.  It is a beautiful coral red-orange (more red than orange.)  The color goes with a lot.  I've had many compliments on the shade.