Super Contributor

New to Denim and Company - need help with sizing for today's special

[ Edited ]

Hi All,

I am new to Denim and Company and really like the fleece tunic length jacket offered as a special today- QVC2 Big Deal.  The sizing seems very large.  I am a true retail size Medium 10-12 (36D).  I looked on the actual garment sizing and this line seems to run huge.  What size would you go with for that fleece jacket offered today?

Respected Contributor

Re: New to Denim and Company - need help with sizing for today's special

@Beeweaver wrote:

Hi All,

I am new to Denim and Company and really like the fleece tunic length jacket offered as a special today- QVC2 Big Deal.  The sizing seems very large.  I am a true retail size Medium 10-12 (36D).  I looked on the actual garment sizing and this line seems to run huge.  What size would you go with for that fleece jacket offered today?

Denim & Co takes vanity sizing to a whole new level.........if you're a true medium in most other lines, a small would be fine for you in D & Co. 

Honored Contributor

I totally agree with that.  I am a true small and I am an X-Small in D&C.  Fits perfectly fine sizing down.  

Esteemed Contributor

This will make you dizzy - but - D&Co tops I still need a large just like purchases from anywhere (my shoulder and bust area = a large)  However....pants are a whole different animal.  Years ago a medium fit me perfectly - but starting around year 2000 they switched to different manufacturers and "M" has become a Large primarily in the hip/butt area. Now D&CO "M" pants are huge, material doesn't even touch my skin.  How bad is that?  However (again) due to where they are made:  a capri fits perfectly, slugs my hips I like.... but long jeans are way out of whack. 

Super Contributor

Does anyone have this or another jacket like this in Denim and Company?

Honored Contributor