Super Contributor

Why so COY QVC about return pick ups?

[ Edited ]

Why on earth, when QVC directs me to click here to schedule a pick up return, do I go to a screen called NEWgistics, which is God only knows what to me? I have no idea who or what this is or even how to login as I have never used it before. Its almost like you are making it hard, I think you are!!! Explain yourself QVC.

Super Contributor

Re: Why so COY QVC about return pick ups?

QVC uses a third-party pickup service. When I used the USPS pickup schedule it sits at the PO until another service picks it up. Postal worker confirmed.

Super Contributor

Thanks ...go figure, they are so sneaky, anything to get around being direct, so vague, its disgusting. I will make sure I give it myself to the postal carrier then. Thanks!

Honored Contributor

@Thebig IThere's a whole huge business of companies like the "pick-up company" you were referred to.  I hate them which is why I never respond to all those requests companies make asking my opinion of the service I received at some restaurant, some drugstore, a retail shop where I might have spent $10 or ten times that much.  They even offer some reward for filling out their surveys, BUT it's all a gimmick to get our names, addresses, and emails.

I alrady hate to return anything -  knowing I'd have to deal with yet another company is a total turn-off!  Thank heavens my PO is super close to home.  I'll just dump the few returns I make there.  Better yet, I'm not buying much of anything online.

Honored Contributor

[ Edited ]

@Thebig I   Coy?  A simple internet search would have quelled your curiosity.   Just because YOU never heard of it, doesn't make it sneaky.

https://newgistics.com

New Mexico☀️Land Of Enchantment
Honored Contributor

[ Edited ]

@Thebig I,  This isn't new to QVC -- they've been using Newgistics for about 10 years.   

Here's the April 2009 blog announcement by two of their customer service management team: