Regular Contributor

Well my account will probably be closed too.

[ Edited ]

I have seen so many posts about customers having their accounts closed I thought I would share my experience. So a little over a year ago I started to shop at QVC, I was a newbie so I ordered things on faith and based on the on-air presentation. I'm not ashamed to say I have spent 700 dollars or more a month at this site. 

But to my surprise, it has been difficult if not impossible to return or exchange or reorder something that didn't work and was substandard material. Not sure why they offer clothing at a very high price and not back it up. I do like some of the cosmetics so I'll stick with those, but QVC you are going to be in trouble if you keep this up. the moderators of this forum don't work at the Corporate office, so maybe they could forward this to them.  the saddest thing is, I kept some things I hated and sent them to goodwill because they washed so badly it was impossible to wear them.

Trusted Contributor

Re: Well my account will probably be closed too.

How much are you returning?  If you order 700 hundred dollars a month worth of products and returning most things, then, yes, that's a problem.  Why would you even do that and why would you post about this in this forum?  Seems to me you should be dealing directly with customer service.  Very bizarre.

Regular Contributor

[ Edited ]

@Jaspersmom I'm sorry my post was so confusing for you. I didn't say I was returning everything, but what I did return was substandard and significant. What good does it do to argue with customer service, QVC has policies that don't align with the current trend of shopping online. 

Respected Contributor