Trusted Contributor

I worked in retail for 25 years and I learned that ranting doesn't matter.  It's the bottom line. Replaying the same program all night mite be a bummer for alot of people, but it has made them alot of money. And that is really what it's all about.

A poster a few days ago posted a comment about thing are changing to benefit more to the younger generations. Learning from my own children everything they do is about making money. 

Honored Contributor
  1. Frustrating
  2. Amazon free deliver says 5-8 days and it arrives in two!
  3. Won't trust Christmas delivery after Thanksgiving.
Respected Contributor

I'm not going to order anything for Christmas gifts from them this year. Having worked in a warehouse I can understand issues that arise with shipping especially during the holidays but I've never seen it at this level before. If you order something for Christmas or whatever holiday you celebrate three-four months in advance, you should expect it to arrive in a timely manner and not sit in process for days, and not be allowed to cancel it either when you know it won't arrive on time. And with Amazon now promising same or next day delivery for holiday shopping, along with so many other sites that do ship out orders quickly and also offer a discount if you order over a certain amount, QVC needs to bite the bullet and start being competitive, especially when they claim the majority of the items you can't get anywhere else for less.

Esteemed Contributor

In the last month my Q viewing is almost nonexistent.  I check in on a few of the clothing shows that have a brand I'm interested in, check it out and move on in a few minutes (I will watch longer if Courtney Khondabi is hosting).