Regular Contributor

QVC is losing business with slow shipping

QVC has been telling us for months that they are working to solve shipping problems. It's kind of like the boy who cried "Wolf" once too often. I resent receiving messages that tell me my shipments are delayed, but you give no reason. I can understand weather, but if you're trying to save more money, since your quarterly figures are down, that's not acceptable. Especially at Christmas. I have items in process for 9 days, and counting. Then it ships across the country to California and takes another 10 days. I receive things in a timely fashion everywhere else I shop, and most of the time with free shipping. What is QVC's problem? I am hesitant to shop, since I'm not sure the items will come on time. Please give us some reasonable timelines about when this will be fixed. 

Honored Contributor

Re: QVC is losing business with slow shipping

And for the first time ever for me and I've been ordering for about 20 years, a package has been"lost."  It was sent via USPS all the way, not started with UPS and handed off but the original shipper was the USPS.   And USPS will not doing anything about tracking the package until 7 days have passed.  

I would like to see an option where we could chose the carrier for our package.  I would never pick the USPS.  There have been so many problems with them here in Chicago including a video showing a postal worker dumping a carton full of mail into a dumpster.

I hope that eventually my package will show up.  It was due on the 9th.

Highlighted
Respected Contributor

In my opinion, I think that anyone who has ever held a job knows that QVC will never provide us with the exact reason for the shipping problems. If something goes wrong where I work, and a customer requires an explanation, which of course they do deserve, our response is truthful but very well thought out, to protect the company.

Honored Contributor