Reply
Honored Contributor
Posts: 19,261
Registered: ‎03-09-2010

Help!!!!!When I signed in it gave me a new Name!!

instead of the nickname that I had been using forever! Does anyone know how I can change back? I have clicked on Settings, but nothing about changing your nic...I do not want to start with a new nic......How ridiculous! First I couldn't sign in at all, and then when I finally could-it has changed my nic.......

 

Any Suggestions Please?  Thanks!!

Super Contributor
Posts: 260
Registered: ‎12-28-2015

Re: Help!!!!!When I signed in it gave me a new Name!!

me too!!!!!!!

Honored Contributor
Posts: 19,261
Registered: ‎03-09-2010

Re: Help!!!!!When I signed in it gave me a new Name!!

I tried signing out and signing back in, but that didn't work either!

Honored Contributor
Posts: 17,473
Registered: ‎06-27-2010

Re: Help!!!!!When I signed in it gave me a new Name!!

[ Edited ]

@CANDLEQUEEN  and @suziebee1,

 

Oh, dear!  I'm sorry to see all the nickname problems and login problems.  Don't know if this will work to fix this new glitch, but you might want to try these steps I posted before on other threads and see if you can change your name back:

 

To change your Community nickname, these are the steps (I think they'll be the same no matter what device you're using, but if someone sees a different set of steps/options, please let us know):

 

 1 -- Go to the shopping area of QVC.com 

and then to the "My Account" section

(this is located in your personal account for the shopping site 

where you enter things like your shipping address,

payment and billing info, etc. --   

it is not located in the profile/settings

for the Community forums.)

 

2 -- Choose "Account Settings" 

 

3 -- You'll see "Nickname" as one of the settings

 

4 -- Your current one will be displayed, and you can click/tap the word "Edit"

 

5 -- Enter the new name in the box provided below the current name

 

6 -- Click/tap "Save"

 

7 -- If it accepts the change (important:  you might get a message telling you the name has previously been used and you have to try a different one), then log out.

 

8 --  Then log back into the Community and the change will take effect.

 

 (A nickname change might not take effect

until you log out of the Community

and then log back in).

 

Take care, everyone.🌻

Few things reveal your intellect and your generosity of spirit—the parallel powers of your heart and mind—better than how you give feedback.~Maria Popova
Honored Contributor
Posts: 12,019
Registered: ‎03-13-2010

Re: Help!!!!!When I signed in it gave me a new Name!!

[ Edited ]

My name changed slightly too. 
I was Wilma7500

Now I'm just "wilma"

Honored Contributor
Posts: 19,745
Registered: ‎10-04-2011

Re: Help!!!!!When I signed in it gave me a new Name!!

My name changed as well.   I was always just dmod. 

 

@ Kim-QVC 

You can take the girl out of Jersey, but you can't take Jersey out of the girl. Jersey Girl living in CNY.
Honored Contributor
Posts: 17,473
Registered: ‎06-27-2010

Re: Help!!!!!When I signed in it gave me a new Name!!

@wilma and @dmod nj,  Did you try the steps I posted, to change your nickname?  Fingers crossed it will work for you!🤗

 

Few things reveal your intellect and your generosity of spirit—the parallel powers of your heart and mind—better than how you give feedback.~Maria Popova
Honored Contributor
Posts: 19,745
Registered: ‎10-04-2011

Re: Help!!!!!When I signed in it gave me a new Name!!

@dooBdoo  Hi, Smiley Happy

 

I tried, but it did not work.  Thank you for trying to help, though.  Appreciate the step by step directions. Smiley Happy 

You can take the girl out of Jersey, but you can't take Jersey out of the girl. Jersey Girl living in CNY.
Esteemed Contributor
Posts: 5,658
Registered: ‎06-07-2010

Re: Help!!!!!When I signed in it gave me a new Name!!

@dooBdoo   Yes, I tried all that........didn't work. 

Esteemed Contributor
Posts: 5,658
Registered: ‎06-07-2010

Re: Help!!!!!When I signed in it gave me a new Name!!

FINALLY!!  Re-booted my computer and now able to sign in w/my name +2.  Had to change from patriot to patriot2.