Contributor

Chrome giving connection is not private

Please inform the QVC IT dept that Google Chrome is giving me the warning that my connection is not private & err cert autority invalid. I was able to access safely for this visit from link on HSN homepage. I've cleaned history, cache, cookies and restarted my device. Thanks for your assistance.
Occasional Contributor

Re: Chrome giving connection is not private

I have been getting the same message only not with QVC. Something must be going on with the internet. I have been trying to track a package (not QVC item) for a couple of days now and I cannot access the web site. Very frustrating!

Honored Contributor

I don't use Chrome,  but I have not had this message on either IE or Edge.

You never know how strong you are until being strong is the only choice you have.
Honored Contributor

@2swans14 I got that message yesterday for another site - one I've been using for at least 5 years maybe longer.  Mine is a site I get to because I get an email from them which makes me wonder if someone is trying to get into my email site.  Scary.

Honored Contributor

@KingstonsMom I was using Edge when I got the mention I mentioned above.

Honored Contributor

@2swans14  - I received the same thing the other day when using Chrome.  I switched browsers to Explorer and was fine.   I'm back to using Chrome now.

Contributor

Thanks everyone for your replies and tips, it's always good to know we're not alone in our troubles. I got in safely this time on Microsoft edge.
Esteemed Contributor