New Contributor
Accepted Solution

Charged 2 times for backorder!? Then qvc tried to charge me again today!?

Hi everyone, I'm new to qvc and have been ordering so much cool stuff until I ran into this mess! So I ordered my dream item which was the kirkfolly wind chime H213847

and I got it on 5 easy pays yay! right? wrong! I paid my first payment on April 19, everything seemed fine I got charged $59.06 USD then I got my confirmation number and I was good to go and did a cartwheel. Then a few days later I wake up one morning and see that my dream item has went from processing to backorder? Okay.. that's fine whatever I can wait! this is my dream item we are talking about so whats a few weeks? but it gets worse! I also got charged a 2nd time for $59.06 USD on April 26! okay not cool! I thought easy pay was supposed to make are life..well easy! so I call qvc LOL ya right I can't even get anyone on the phone blah! So I send an email instead..and ya that was like 6 days ago!
fine i'm patient I will wait. it's a busy time with everything that is going on plus on the bright side my dream item now went from backorder to process again yay! I did a cartwheel around my house and got excited hoping that I will wake up to 'your item has been shipped! WRONG!
I wake up have my coffee skip to my laptop and open my email...and I choke on my coffee as I read a new email I got form qvc  saying WE CANT SHIP YOUR DREAM ITEM BECAUSE YOUR CC GOT DECLINED AS WE TRIED TO CHARGE IT! PLEASE CALL CUSTOMER SERVICE! ahh! qvc tried to charge me a 3rd time!? and now can't ship it until I pay again!? what! lol can I please get some help here please? before I do a cartwheel out the window! (joking I can't even do cartwheels) Smiley Frustrated
Spoiler

QVC Customer Care

Re: Charged 2 times for backorder!? Then qvc tried to charge me again today!?

@StarleeTheGoodWitch 

I am sorry for any confusion. I will send you an email directly...

Beth QVC

New Contributor

Thank you so much beth!