Honored Contributor

Re: sharon faetsch leaving qvc

So happy that she will get to be a SAHM and be involved in her children's lives, I'm sure they are active in sports and many other activities at this stage of their lives. Good for her!

Honored Contributor

@missy1 wrote:

@chiclet wrote:

No one is going to say they are leaving because they hate working for the company.  Kids are a nice and convenient excuse for leaving.  I believe it more when they quit after having a baby and want to stay home and care for it.  Companies like Qvc probably are on the hosts about numbers and sales.  I can imagine it is stressful to deal with the vendors, competitive hosts and the company numbers.  When I worked part time in retail for little more than minimum wage it was unreal what they expected from you in sales.  

Also, contract renewals are usually in December. (Q)

I don't have knowledge of QVC's contracts, so it would be hard to say for sure.   Even if the timing is the same (December), that still wouldn't tell us for certain who made any of the decisons or why they did.   I continue to hope Sharon, and all those we came to "know" to some extent on the Q, will have good things to come in the future.😊

Few things reveal your intellect and your generosity of spirit—the parallel powers of your heart and mind—better than how you give feedback.~Maria Popova
Honored Contributor

What a lovely compliment, @dex!   And such kind words, @Mlsg!    I thank you, and I appreciate you, both of you, more than you know.❤️

Few things reveal your intellect and your generosity of spirit—the parallel powers of your heart and mind—better than how you give feedback.~Maria Popova
Respected Contributor

@chrystaltree wrote:

Yeah, sure.  Quitting to spend time with the kids who are in school all day.  Hosts come, hosts go for a variety of reasons.  We'll probably see her down the road some time doing infomercials or representing some product on some other shopping channel.