Highlighted
Honored Contributor

Re: sharon faetsch leaving qvc

I will miss her, and I think she's a great host.

What an adorable picture of her family. Smiley Happy

Respected Contributor

No one is going to say they are leaving because they hate working for the company.  Kids are a nice and convenient excuse for leaving.  I believe it more when they quit after having a baby and want to stay home and care for it.  Companies like Qvc probably are on the hosts about numbers and sales.  I can imagine it is stressful to deal with the vendors, competitive hosts and the company numbers.  When I worked part time in retail for little more than minimum wage it was unreal what they expected from you in sales.  

Honored Contributor

i always like her on here.  i'm glad women choose to have time with their kids,  too soon they grow and are gone.  looks like a really nice family.

Honored Contributor

Enjoy Sharon on the Q, but, certainly understand her reason! Wishing her,

http://animationsa2z.com/attachments/Image/goodluck/goodluck7.gif

Respected Contributor

I wish Sharon well. I liked watching her, especially on the Saturday Logo shows. 

Honored Contributor

[ Edited ]

@chiclet wrote:

No one is going to say they are leaving because they hate working for the company.  Kids are a nice and convenient excuse for leaving.  I believe it more when they quit after having a baby and want to stay home and care for it.  Companies like Qvc probably are on the hosts about numbers and sales.  I can imagine it is stressful to deal with the vendors, competitive hosts and the company numbers.  When I worked part time in retail for little more than minimum wage it was unreal what they expected from you in sales.  

Also, contract renewals are usually in December. (Q)

Honored Contributor

@dooBdoo@You said everything that needed to be said and beautifully as usual.I really enjoy reading all of your posts...think I have told you that before but heck girl i really mean it.