Esteemed Contributor

@raven-blackbird wrote:

Some of you know I'm a designer........I design, kitchens, baths, laundry rooms, closets........any cabinetry in a home

we mostly do HUGE homes, where all cabinetry is custom, but they still have to be designed........I design on a 2020 CAD program and they have added a new toy, which I LOVE LOVE LOVE...........a virtual showroom, now my clients can see the designed space via their phone or lap top, (phone is cooler) while they stand in the actual space........which makes it soooooo much easier for them to realize their dream

click the link and it will take you to 2020 and you can see one of the closets I did for a client whose home is 13k sq. ft.........................raven

http://panorama.2020.net/view/exv2kwclou2gydi6y5f6a/

I love CAD! I didn't know anything about it until we bought our house and then did a complete redo on about 70% of our house. I had such a hard time trying to visualize that until CAD, it is a wonderful tool! That was a couple of yrs ago so I am sure it is even more wonderful! 

Those who make peaceful revolution impossible will make violent revolution inevitable.
JFK
Esteemed Contributor

The cherry stained with glaze...does it look like this?  If so, I am seriously jealous...this look is my favorite in cabinetry!!..

~~~ I call dibs on the popcorn concession!! ~~~
Respected Contributor

@magicmoodz  @MacDUFF here's a link to a spec house i did...........price tag on it was only 10k...........now these are modular cabinets.........think Kraftmaid.......Shilough..........American Woodmark.......etc.........they are all modular cabinets, meaning there are preset sizing that goes up in size by 3 inches........no custom sizes..........but are framed cabinets with an outstanding finish...........they are good stuff.....................................raven

http://panorama.2020.net/view/5eiuxiq4pe6t2wjxd5zwdg/

We're not in Kansas anymore ToTo
Esteemed Contributor

@raven-blackbird wrote: