Valued Contributor

I dont get bothered by much but over and over again Doris will say I know how to whatever because Im a doctor  She said it 5 times this morning  I respect the work it took to get that degree but she is a chiropractor  I dont think it qualifies for making makeup  Feel free to tell me if I am wrong

Honored Contributor

After several bad experiences, I stay away from Doris' products.  Period. She makes the worst lipstick I've ever used.  Stays on for a nanosecond. 

New Mexico☀️Land Of Enchantment
Respected Contributor

I don't think you're wrong @mollymaggie but Doris could start every sentence with I'm a Dr & it wouldn't bother me, the only thing I'm concerned with in any makeup line is the ingredients. Be well.

Honored Contributor

There are several utterances by vendors I'm sick of, but I guess they think it helps the product to sell, so complaining about it won't make them stop.  BTW, I hate David's Happy Dance, but do you think he'll now stop doing it?

Honored Contributor

I'm ok with it.  Lots of doctors on shopping channels using it to sell all manner of things.. No worse than all those  celebrity clothing VENDORS claiming to be designers.  When they are not designing anything.  Skilled, trained, professionals are designing the clothes they sell.  But I did buy Doll 10 lipstick a few years ago and I loved it.  

Trusted Contributor