Valued Contributor

This machine is the Q2 special  If you have had it will you comment  Im sceptical because we havent seen them for 4 years

Trusted Contributor
I’m also looking at it. Watching for replies.
Honored Contributor

@mollymaggie  @mollymaggie 

It doesn’t remove fluoride so it is worthless to me. 

Honored Contributor

Re: aquasana water machine

[ Edited ]

@mollymaggie I haven't heard of that one but I have been using a Waterlogic for several years.  It has a UV purifer in addition to the filter.  Filter and UV last a year but since I am the only one using it I can get nearly 2 years.  It has a 3 step filtration that others do not have.  Their customer service is great also.  Do a search and check it out.

This is a statement from the company in answer to a question online about the Waterlogic filtration system:

Our 3 stage system filters, purifies and protects.
First, we use the highest quality active carbon filter. This absorbs chlorine, microbes and other contaminants but leaving bemeficial minerals.
Then a unique double-helix UV array purifies the water all the way through to the nozzle. Even the smallest, toughest bacteria are destroyed, making it 99.9999% pure.
Finally, Biocote® protection is applied to the nozzle area, further reducing the chance of water contamination.
All of this happens in an instant, so the water you drink is freshly purified every time. see less

Valued Contributor

You are so nice to take the time to answer my question

Trusted Contributor

I had one a couple of years ago.  It was HUGE and noisy.  (When you dispense water, the pump comes on and it's loud.)   I would not buy another one, though this model may have improvements it still looks really big. 

Respected Contributor

I also had this system from Q some years ago, maybe five years and returned  TWO as the seal would leak. Water all over tbe counter. Defective and Q totally  stopped selling tbe product or the filters. Gone from inventory for years.