Respected Contributor

Re: Your favorite washable cloth masks

Another vote for Old Navy.  I love the variety of fabrics and the price!  My kids love them, too.

Respected Contributor

[ Edited ]

Tommie Copper by a longshot!  Folds up easily, soft, lightweight, adjustable, nose wire, washes beautifully.  Second favorite, Gap.

Honored Contributor

I ordered some here at the Q on free shipping day.  Haven't received yet.

The ones that look like what doctors wear are itchy on my face.   DH purchased a ton of them, but I prefer cloth ones.  The cloth ones also look better.

I remember I walked into a store wearing the medical type mask and a little girl asked me if I was a doctor.  lol. 

Honored Contributor

@Meowingkitty wrote:

I would not say any mask I have is a favorite. They are all hot and sweaty. But if I had to choose one I would say the Old Navy brand is what I wear most often. Cheap, cute prints and they do the job. I'm not someone who wears a mask in the car or parking lot or outside walking. I put it on right before I set foot in the store and once my foot hits the outside it comes off. 

@Meowingkitty  Me too!

Honored Contributor

None.  

Seriously I'm a mask wearer (they are mandated here anyhow so I have no choice) but I cannot find ones I like.  I bought some cloth ones way back when from Etsy and the first one was too tight and the second one is too big.  Plus they are so hot and suffocating.  I moved on to some cloth masks I bought from the grocery store but those seem to pull tight across my face and I feel like I'm going to suck it in while I'm talking.