Respected Contributor

Re: YOUR FIRST QVC PURCHASE & YOUR FAVORITE ONE?

I've been shopping with QVC for about 40 years.

My first purchase was a Susan Graver peachskin skirt (which I probably wore a million times)

.My favorite buy was a Bolshoi "Nutcracker"  sweatshirt I bought back in the 90s. I've been wearing it every Christmas season since; it still looks great.

Regular Contributor

My mother was a QVC shopper as long as I can remember.  My first purchase was more than likely a gift for her. I do not purchase much for me.  My favorite personal item from QVC was an 18k gold cross and chain given to me for confirmation many years ago.

Honored Contributor

@sugarbee wrote:

It is called ThawExpress and it is not electric.  Just place the food on it and whatever it is made of it will expedite thawing.Defroster.jpg

@sugarbee 

What a great invention!   Thanks!

Honored Contributor

@sugarbee wrote:

It is called ThawExpress and it is not electric.  Just place the food on it and whatever it is made of it will expedite thawing.Defroster.jpg

@sugarbee 

No listings for this on QVC or Ebay, so maybe you should keep it under lock and key when not in use.  LOL 

Honored Contributor

I have been buying from QVC since 2003 or so....I have no idea what is my first purchase and I really don't have a favorite.

Honored Contributor

@Tinkrbl44 wrote:

@sugarbee wrote:

@sugarbee 

No listings for this on QVC or Ebay, so maybe you should keep it under lock and key when not in use.  LOL 

I don't know how fast that works, @Tinkrbl44, but I defrost meat on an aluminum cookie sheet.  

Trusted Contributor

[ Edited ]

It seems like forever that I have been shopping QVC. Most of my purchases were from outlet stores (Frazer, Lancaster, Drexel Hill/store closed now and Prices Corner Delaware/store closed now).