Esteemed Contributor

Re: Who Usually Drives You or DH?

We frequently drive 3,4,and 10 hrs one way so usually we alternate every 100 miles, unless we are in a big busy city (then DH usually drives).

Esteemed Contributor

@proudlyfromNJ, ....and my hubby goes nuts when someone tailgates him!

Highlighted
Honored Contributor

When we go shopping together( Costco etc), he usually drives. I am a back seat driver....and not a good passenger. He drives too close to other cars...drives over the speed limit..... 

Honored Contributor

Me.  The last time I was the passenger was November 21, 2017 when he drove me to my last Dr appt after knee surgery.   

Honored Contributor

[ Edited ]

My husband drives his car and I like to look at him driving. I find it and him most appealing. I drive my car but we never take my car when we go somewhere together.

Esteemed Contributor

I haven't been able to drive since 11/24/18 due to right arm and foot injuries, so my husband drives and I hate that.

Every time, I mean every time, we get in the car he has to site see, even if we're driving on a street we've been on 500 times.  How many times have I said, "Jim!  Put the ____ brakes on!"  Plus, his drinking...

He hit something last fall and totally wrecked the front suspension assembly, as well as the motor mounts.  Boy, did that cost us a pretty penny in repairs.  I saw the damage and asked what he had done.  Here's what he told me - no lie:  "A big rock fell on the car."  Please do laugh!

Now, how could a big rock have fallen on the car and NOT have caused a huge dent?  What I was looking at was the exact opposite:   the hood on the right side was pooched up and had a peak on it.  Furthermore, when I got in the car and tried to turn the steering wheel - Whoa!  To this day, he denies he hit anything.  Am trying to think how to ask him what caused our front license plate to get totally smooshed in 2 weeks ago.