Honored Contributor

Who Remembers the CD Christmas Cards?

I'm not good at guessing how many years back....maybe 4?

Anyway, I must have bought at least 100 of these Christmas CD Christmas cards.

I found more of them!  I've been sending them to people I know.

Do any of you remember them?  They were beautifully done.  It was 2 different variations of Christmas songs on CD's.

The cover is colorful and it lists the songs on the back cover.

I love them.  I've received so many calls and letters from friends thanking me for sending them one!

Some have said they slip it in their car and it puts them in a good mood......

Anyone here remember them?  That was back when QVC didn't sell the same thing over and over and it just seemed like QVC was a little more (I hate this word but I can't block it from my head) 'classy'. 

Honored Contributor

Re: Who Remembers the CD Christmas Cards?

When I was growing up, we used to get a record that was a Christmas card. The record was clear plastic and the backing was a beautiful card. We got one every year. It was from my Uncle who lived in Vienna.

It was usually the Vienna Boys Choir singing a Christmas Carol.

Honored Contributor

[ Edited ]

@Annabellethecat66  I don't remember them, but I think it is a great idea if the music was good.  Most people enjoy Christmas songs this time of the year. ...a festive little gift.

Honored Contributor

@Mary Bailey I have read your posts and saw where you gave me a heart.

I know you've been around longer than me, do you remember those CD Christmas Cards?

I wonder why QVC stopped them?  They were so well done and it was a lot of fun sending them out to people.

Oh!  Well!  Just like my beloved Birkenstocks....I guess they'll never come back...

Very few real Christmas items were presented.  Just sell the same stuff (batteries, Josie Marin...Josie Marin...(You get the idea)....batteries....

Honored Contributor

@Annabellethecat66  Birkies will never go away...classics, just like us!