Respected Contributor

Re: What would you do i f you were me?

@Daisy Sunflower Funny you should mention the boss watching you. So I have been working at home since December 2019. When this boss came on, she made us turn on our computer camera all day so she can watch us. I think she has major issues. For those of you who asked, yes I have insurance from my job. The founders of the company are former bosses of mine, who know me well, so I am thinking things will go my way except my boss is probably going to be very angry at me. I would never want to hurt my former bosses. 

I did a little investigating and I think I may be covered under the ADA due to my Obstructive Sleep Apnea and the scarred lungs.  I have been on CPAP treatment for 9 years. I copied and pasted this from the ADA:

(1) Disability

The term "disability" means, with respect to an individual

(A) a physical or mental impairment that substantially limits one or more major life activities of such individual;

(B) a record of such an impairment; or

(C) being regarded as having such an impairment (as described in paragraph (3)).

(2) Major Life Activities

(A) In general

For purposes of paragraph (1), major life activities include, but are not limited to, caring for oneself, performing manual tasks, seeing, hearing, eating, sleeping, walking, standing, lifting, bending, speaking, breathing, learning, reading, concentrating, thinking, communicating, and working.

(B) Major bodily functions

For purposes of paragraph (1), a major life activity also includes the operation of a major bodily function, including but not limited to, functions of the immune system, normal cell growth, digestive, bowel, bladder, neurological, brain, respiratory, circulatory, endocrine, and reproductive functions.

(3) Regarded as having such an impairment

For purposes of paragraph (1)(C):