Honored Contributor

What foods taste good from Amazon Fresh?

What foods taste good from Amazon Fresh?

Valued Contributor

Re: What foods taste good from Amazon Fresh?

Although I’ve bought sanitizing wipes from there, I’ve never bought food, but food sold in grocery stores is sold on Amazon fresh so I’m pretty sure it’s all good, meaning not expired, etc......They are very dependable too; packaged nicely and delivered right on time, etc.
Respected Contributor

I don't understand the question, because it's a grocery store.  Whatever you think "tastes good" at any other store, you can get there.  They probably won't have every brand you're looking for, but they are quality products.  I bought some Italian sausage from a brand I never heard of, and I think it was the best sausage I ever had.  I've also bought their Happy Belly brand in many things and haven't been disappointed.

I've been using it for seven months now, and my only complaint is that in one order all my bread was smashed.

Honored Contributor

[ Edited ]
-
Respected Contributor

Like other's have stated, Amazon Fresh is a grocery store. I order frequently from lhem because they often are less expensive for items than the local supermarkets. They carry a large assortment of organic foods and their own brand is high quality. They also carry Pat Lefrieda meats that are an excellent quality company. 've never had any issues with them, but rather have been very happy. Getting a new order ready now.

'I refuse to engage in a battle of wits with an unarmed man'.......Unknown
Honored Contributor

I do use Amazon Fresh occasionally, but I am very careful now. I will never buy frozen items (ice cream, in particular) because we were constantly getting defrosted and dripping packages. Refrigerated products seem okay. Produce is a kwap shoot.

Many of their products are at a very good price, though.

Remember that you can get a refund for any problem quite easily.