Esteemed Contributor

Tipping My Mobile Dog Groomer

I've been using my Mobile Dog Groomer for 2 years - and he's the BEST!!!! He grooms my 8 lb. lhasa apso 3 to 4 times/year. Cut/styling, bath, brushes her teeth. He parks his van right outside my front door - and spends about 1-1/4 hours. The last 2 years, I gave him $20. for Christmas - and I plan to give him $25. this year. Do u tip ur regular pet groomer or mobile groomer and how much?

Honored Contributor

Re: Tipping My Mobile Dog Groomer

When I had my dog I did. I did the standard 20% plus which was about where you are around $25-30.

Honored Contributor

I get my cat shaved & groomed once a year.  I tip 20% of the bill.

"Never argue with a fool. Onlookers may not be able to tell the difference."

220-AuCC-US-CRM-Header-Update.gif

Trusted Contributor

I don't have a mobile groomer, but I do tip my regular groomer. We have a Springer Spaniel and pay $45 , I tip her $10.Zeke loves going to the groomer, and they love him. He gets all excited when we pull into the parking lot.

Honored Contributor

@kivah wrote:

I've been using my Mobile Dog Groomer for 2 years - and he's the BEST!!!! He grooms my 8 lb. lhasa apso 3 to 4 times/year. Cut/styling, bath, brushes her teeth. He parks his van right outside my front door - and spends about 1-1/4 hours. The last 2 years, I gave him $20. for Christmas - and I plan to give him $25. this year. Do u tip ur regular pet groomer or mobile groomer and how much?

@kivah  I have the Mobil groomer come about every 4 months.   It costs about $150 for bathing trimming brushout.  It is a large dog.  They have a van they park in the driveway  that they do everything in it.  It takes about an hour and 15 minutes.  I tip her $20 each visit. 

Honored Contributor

I tried to tip my groomer last time I was there.  I was using a debit card.  They told me there was no place on the gadget they were using, for tips.  So they got none.

New Mexico☀️Land Of Enchantment
Esteemed Contributor