Valued Contributor

Strange Situation With Order

I had the strangest situation today when checking on an order status.

I ordered two of the same item.  One item showed a delivey date but the second item said "Constact CS" so I did.  It turned out that they didn't have my address and needed the security code on my credit card.  What???

I've been buying from QVC since 1986 and have never moved in over 60 years so this is very strange.   I hope there are no issues with security as it seems odd that they do, in fact, have my correct info but suddenly they don't.  Fingers crossed that all is well.  Just had to vent a little.  :smileyfrustrated:

Contributor

Re: Strange Situation With Order

I had a similar situation today with an order placed last week.  I received an email saying my credit card needed to be updated before the order could ship.  The order had been placed with the same up to date credit card I've used on many orders including one that was made after this one and went through with no issues.  I followed the instructions provided and now my order is "in process."  But it was strange.

Honored Contributor

Periodically, it seems all my on-line credit cards with every account ask for that security code.  It's always annoying to have to get up and go get my bag when placing an online order. I think their computers are programmed to ask for that information after a set number of transactions.

New Mexico☀️Land Of Enchantment
Super Contributor