Honored Contributor

Spinners, not the garden kind.

I've been a QVC shopper longer than probably most on this board, so I'm not a newbie or a chronic complainer. However I'm puzzled by some of the responses that posters with legitimate complaints or concerns get here. No matter the issue, some leap to the Q's defense and spin whatever the issue is so that the poster is wrong or foolish or any number of insulting things. I swear these apologists could work for politicians , they are so adept at spinning. I'll probably get dumped on , that's ok, I can handle it, it just makes me wonder.

" You are entitled to your opinion. But you are not entitled to your own facts."
Daniel Patrick Moynihan
QVC Customer Care

Re: Spinners, not the garden kind.

This post has been removed by QVC because it may be misunderstood

Honored Contributor

[ Edited ]

Maybe the spinmeisters actually work for QVC?  Or they suspect the complainers just have an axe to grind and wish to put them in their place?

Honored Contributor

@ValuSkr wrote:

Maybe the spinmeisters actually work for QVC?  Or they suspect the complainers just have an axe to grind and wish to put them in their place?

It doesn't seem to be random, the same Folks , same excuses. Relatives ??? LOL

" You are entitled to your opinion. But you are not entitled to your own facts."
Daniel Patrick Moynihan
Valued Contributor

thespinners-1.jpgWell now I know it's not about this group.

Honored Contributor