Esteemed Contributor

Yesterday was my birthday and today pass for license and Rea! I D.

I studied since Jan. Because my test was suppose to be  April, because of virus, cancelled.  Had another appt. for today.

When I went today, they said no test.  Because of virus, they are passing.  I studied so much, I could have written the book,, so I,m sure I would have passed.  I gave passport and SS# all that was needed for real ID.  What a good BD present.  So relaxed finally.

Honored Contributor

Re: So Happy. Got my new D/L .

I live in N.J. & have yet been notified I need a real ID.  Not surprised as N.J. was still using "paper" drivers license up until a few years ago. Smiley Tongue

"Never argue with a fool. Onlookers may not be able to tell the difference."

220-AuCC-US-CRM-Header-Update.gif

Honored Contributor

@Mz iMac wrote:

I live in N.J. & have yet been notified I need a real ID.  Not surprised as N.J. was still using "paper" drivers license up until a few years ago. Smiley Tongue

@Mz iMac  You need one by Oct.1,2021. I don't think they notify you.

Honored Contributor

@Mz iMac wrote:

@Mz iMac, I don't think that states are notifying people. I do know that the date by which you need to have one, unless you want to use your passport for traveling within the country, was pushed forward because of the virus.

~Who in the world am I? Ah, that's the great puzzle~ Lewis Carroll, Alice in Wonderland
Honored Contributor

@suzyQ3 wrote:

@Mz iMac wrote:

@Mz iMac, I don't think that states are notifying people. I do know that the date by which you need to have one, unless you want to use your passport for traveling within the country, was pushed forward because of the virus.

@suzyQ3  That's what I'm doing. Using passport.

Highlighted
Honored Contributor

@proudlyfromNJ wrote:

@suzyQ3 wrote:

@Mz iMac wrote:

@proudlyfromNJ, that is certainly an option. I needed to renew so went with the Real ID.