Honored Contributor

Re: Sherri Shepherd court ruling

Shepard might have gotten partial custody if requested but Sally would probably have fought it.  For sure he would have fought full custody.  The fact that he doesn't share expenses for the baby he, too, wanted, must mean that he has no money.  I don't know how that works but that's my thought about it.  I haven't heard whether the $4000 is including spousal support.  I'm only sharing my opinions.  I have no first hand knowledge about Mr. Sally.  Who knows, I might owe him an apology for all of my negative thoughts about him.

I've heard some of both sides and hers just seem more credible to me.  (Although both sides have some weird parts).  From his own mouth, he said that he wanted to take over her expenses during the marriage because she wasn't tracking her money properly.  Maybe he figured if someone was going to steal her money, it might as well be him, lol.

“You can’t wait until life isn’t hard anymore to be happy”. (By Nightbirde, singer of the song, It’s Ok)
Esteemed Contributor

@Tinkrbl44 wrote:

@JeanLouiseFinch wrote:

@Carmie wrote:

I was so very disappointed in Sherri regarding this child's birth and her decision to abandon this poor baby.

The court did the right thing, but it is too bad it had to go to court in the first place.  This is so sad and heartbreaking.