Occasional Contributor

Hello everyone -

I'm new to this qvc community room.  Who was cardinal gir and what happened to her?

Thank you for responding.

Julie

Respected Contributor

@SweetWood Max wrote:

Hello all,

Not sure if any of you remember me.  I've taken years off from here, and was rather surprised at all the changes.

Sadly, I wanted to post to let you all know that our beloved Cardinal girl has passed away.  We were friends away from this site. Unfortunately she has lost her battle with cancer.

The world has lost a beautiful, loving, gracious woman.  I thought you all would like to know this sad news and remember her wonderful posts about decorating.  She had so many great qualities.   She will be missed for sure.

Maxsgrandma

So sorry to hear that @SweetWood MaxWoman Sad She was a sweet woman on the boards. Sorry for your loss of a friend. Condolences to you and her family.

Wishing you well.

Respected Contributor

I remember her and you well. I am so sorry to hear of her passing and that you lost a friend. My thoughts go out to all who loved her. This makes me really sad.

If you are neutral in situations of injustice, you have chosen the side of the oppressor. ~ Desmond Tutu
Honored Contributor

@bri20 wrote:

@CelticCrafter wrote:

@bri20 wrote:

@SweetWood Max, thank you for letting us know.  I remember you fondly 

I am am so sorry to hear of Cardinal Girl's passing.  I'm

sure her family is devastated.  She spoke about them often.  

I rememeber when she received her diagnosis and how upbeat and positive she was about everything.  

I am saddened by this news.  Smiley Sad

That's what I remember about her.

She lived a very full life - loved entertaining, loved her family and friends, loved her home.  She didn't let her illness define her.

Heart

This is also what I remember about her as well.  I remember thinking I could only hope to have half as much grace and positivity as she did if I ever have to face such an illness.