Honored Contributor

@mspatmac ...........I am truly sorry that my post insulted you.  I was poking fun at the craze, hence the pet rock.

BE THE PERSON YOUR DOG THINKS YOU ARE! (unknown)
Honored Contributor

I needed to drink more water. Friend prefers this and gifted me one.I have very small hands and difficult for me to hold.

Screenshot_20240224-065908_kindlephoto-308980048.png

Respected Contributor

@Imaoldhippie Please don't feel offended, I was not directing my comments to anyone in particular. I appreciate the apology. I just think the world needs to be more kind, accepting. I guess in my line of work I see so many people suffer from illness and disability, I am sensitive to people's needs and as a home care nurse, I see how people live and struggle in the home. 

Esteemed Contributor

@mrshckynut wrote:

@catlover7777 

those that do not follow the National Hockey League probably aren't aware,  that for us that do,    it is called the stanley cup     this is very highest award that can be won in the world of ice hockey  Stanley named it " Cup", not tumbler, for that specific reason   collectors item

mrshckynut 

lol...this is so true.  A few years ago before the craze hit my daughter told me she picked me up a Stanley Cup...I thought wth!!  A Stanley Cup?  Like were you at a game and bought a little trinket or what?  

Esteemed Contributor

@patbz wrote:

No Stanleys for our family and we all use this type of mug constantly. We do own 4 Years but we usually prefer Green Steel ( the Beast). DH and both sons have 40 oz size while I prefer 20 oz size and we travel with a 10 oz size to store my coffee cream in. There are many brands out there that do just as well as Yeti or Stanley.  We own a huge WM Trail ways that is about 1/4 the cost of a similar sized Yeti and we use Yeti ice in it and successfully transport Hagen Daas ice cream bars from Summer time Phoenix back to our mountain home (4-5 hrs) and they are hard as a rock.