Respected Contributor

Re: SAVANNAH AND HODA ON THE TODAY SHOW

[ Edited ]

They are both highly competent at their jobs.  I am addicted to"Morning Joe," so that's what I watch instead.  I've been a journalist--it's a hard job, as the world just keeps turning and things keep changing.  Sometimes the messengers get the anger---it's seldom their fault, though sometimes they do stir things up.

I have to say I have always liked Al Roker, and he reports the dramatic weather of the day, (at least in my region, I hear local weather news briefly when they cut away). I don't think they employ him to report about weather all over the country--that is the local weather's pickup.

Honored Contributor

Don't know, don't care.  I haven't watched that show in many years.

Honored Contributor

@Burnsite wrote:

They are both highly competent at their jobs.  I am addicted to"Morning Joe," so that's what I watch instead.  I've been a journalist--it's a hard job, as the world just keeps turning and things keep changing.  Sometimes the messengers get the anger---it's seldom their fault, though sometimes they do stir things up.

I have to say I have always liked Al Roker, and he reports the dramatic weather of the day, (at least in my region, I hear local weather news briefly when they cut away). I don't think they employ him to report about weather all over the country--that is the local weather's pickup.

@Burnsite    On a National broadcast, he certainly should give at least a little attention to all quadrants of the USA.  Don't East Coast cities have local weather reports?

New Mexico☀️Land Of Enchantment
Honored Contributor

I'd be surprised if there weren't any drama behind the scenes of a major national morning show. You have to have a huge ego and care intensely about your popularity in order to rise to that level. And you have to be the best at fighting off your competitors.

When you’re accustomed to privilege, equality feels like oppression.