Honored Contributor

Re: QVC=bad and cheating business-Watch out!

Since you received a confirmation of cancellation, you are in the right, save that email. I have never received an item after I cancelled, but have tried to cancel an item and was told it was too late, ten minutes after I ordered, and to say I was annoyed it an understatement. Be certain that you receive your original mailing cost, as today is the last day that one can receive it. From now on, no original mailing cost is refundable unless an item is defective, or QVC made an error, and I would say that the latter is the case in point.

Respected Contributor

Don't you think this is over the top mistakes happen if what you say is true, no disrespect but you do seem heavy handed.

It will all get taken care of QVC is a good and honest company I have been shopping with them since the 1996 or 97 any way for a long time and they have always treated me fairly even when they did not have too. I am sure many others feel the same way.

I hope for all reasonable minds will fine a win, win for all...

In situations like this when it is their fault in some way they have always given some kind of a gift fund to apply to your next order, if it was deem their fault.

Esteemed Contributor

Did you use a credit card? If so, you could probably get this sorted out by the time you have to pay your bill. If I were you, though, I'd make sure QVC paid the shipping, and I'd ask for some compensation for being inconvenienced. They sent you a cancellation notification, so that shows they have some responsibility on their end. If it were to late to cancel, they should've let you know.
Respected Contributor

On 2/16/2015 mousiegirl said: