Honored Contributor

@stazgirl wrote:

He MAY NOT have been "in pain"/ after all, he STILL performed the same as always,  Fentanyl is extremely powerful, It is used mainly in surgical anesthsia,  HOWEVER, once an addict of opiods builds up a tolerance to the "common narcotics" they look for something stronger to give the same effect.  The same as MJ, He found a doctor to prescribe it for home use, MJ was propaphol, also a very strong anesthestic.   With ALL of his money, he COULD easily find a dcotor to perscribe what he wanted,  we will never know the truth, whether he was a closet addict (afterall, part of his appeal was his "drug free" lifestyle.   BUT I still refuse to release him from blame.  He is an ADULT and no one can convince me that he did not know he was taking a strong SURGICAL ANESTHETIC drug...  AND YES, I work in the medical field and have seen plenty of "true and closeted addicts" in my time, AND several Drs and other health care professionals who were addicted to narcotics and moved up the ranks to stealing Fentanyl  .... it is not as uncommon as people like to think,

I think I may have more empathy for those truly in pain.

"friends don't let friends drink white zinfandel"
Valued Contributor

Re: Prince cause of death as reported by the AP and MN newspaper: Updated