Honored Contributor

@151949 wrote:

You know - my entire working career as a nurse I had to live under the threat that if I made a mistake I would get sued for everything I owned. Fortunately, I never did. But The level of perfection expected of people in some professions is astounding  -- then there are others who feel what this poor waitress did was just a little error , no biggie , why are you making a mountain out of a molehill? The reason is - first of all - that wasn't a little mistake.That could have potentially been a quite large mistake. Second of all - if I was held to the standard I was, and I was capable of working at that standard consistantly, despite at times being so horribly busy my mind was reeling, and yet more was piling on. Why shouldn't I expect that the same person who would sue me had I made a big mistake should at least not be giving my CC  to a stranger. Yes, it was an accident. But seriously, if I made a  error in my job, even though it was an accident, I'd be in court. So, no , I don't feel sorry for this waitress. She needs to be more careful.And I do feel the owner being unapologetic was rude.

Well, I don't expect perfection of everyone on earth because I have many flaws and make mistakes myself.  I also believe that what goes around comes around, and that you should treat others are you would be expected to be treated, or someday it comes roaring to bite you big time.  

I am a suspicious and wary person when things seem "off" to me, but when people make a simple mistake that is correctable and they make an effort to correct, I am not into shaming them or making them grovel or making a big deal of it before there is cause to be upset about it.  But thats just me.  I don't have much stomach for indignation. 

Respected Contributor

@AngusandBuddhasMom wrote:

@Isobel Archer wrote:

Do they have a FB page?  You might want to post your experience.  I bet that would get a response from them.