New Contributor

Attempted to place an online order today.  Watched the video of the on air presentation.  It offered 4 easy pay.  Never a mention of only being offered to Q Card holders.  When I went to check out, I did not see the box for 4 easy pay.  I figured it would show up after I hit complete transaction.  It did not and I had already been billed almost 400.00.  I've always been told that they don't debit your account til the item(s) ship.  I immediately called and talked to the rep. about it and she assured me that my account would not be charged anything.  And, that order did not ship within 30 seconds. I've been shopping at QVC for several years now, as I am disabled and I've always gotten good customer service, no complaints til this year.  There are other complaints. The rep. put me through to someone higher up and she was very rude.  I was told that they cannot refund my money for 5 business days and I would have to take that up with my bank.  They just canceled the order, but it was up to me to get my bank to credit my account.  The gentleman at my bank called them and tried to get them to refund the money.  Now, they say they can refund the money, but it will take approx. 5 business days.  That would be Christmas day.  Bank not open that day, so it would be Monday, after Christmas, at the earliest. Shopping not done.  Made my account go negative, therefore, I cannot finish my Christmas shopping.  As I said, I am on disability and I am now unable to get my much needed prescriptions, food, or anything else for that matter.  On another incident, not long ago, they refunded my money to my account, right that minute, but today, they can't do that?!  She didn't care, either.  I"m going to send back all these boxes that haven't even been opened, get my refund, and I will NEVER shop with QVC, EVER AGAIN!  Be very careful, as the online ordering is very misleading and once you've ordered, good luck getting your money back.  I give QVC an overall rating of zer