Regular Contributor

Martha Stewart Living magazine

I got an email saying the magazine will no longer be published after this year.  That's disappointing.  I've been subscribing to that magazine for many years,

Respected Contributor

Re: Martha Stewart Living magazine

I spent the 90's loving that magazine....my crafting days are long gone but I will be forever grateful for so many fantastic recipe and party ideas!

"Cats are poetry in motion. Dogs are gibberish in neutral." -Garfield
Trusted Contributor

I received a letter in the mail a couple weeks ago saying the May issue of Martha was the last one.  They (Meredith Publishing?)  said I would be receiving another magazine of their choice to fulfill the rest of my paid subscription. Can't wait to see what they send.

They also ended Entertainment Weekly which I subscribed to since I was a teenager. The days of print magazines are over.

Trusted Contributor

I haven't got the magazine in years, it had a lot of ads... But there will only be one Martha Stewart.

Valued Contributor

I love Martha Stewart.  I don't mean Martha the person, I don't really know her and she 

seems like she might have valium for breakfast, but her taste level is unassailable.

Her magazine used to be a must get for me back in the 90s, but recently it was 95%

ads with very little content and even that content was unremarkable.

To everything there is a season and I guess that magazines and newspapers have pretty much reached the end of the road.  Too bad because Martha's Holiday issues were always a treat and that big fat newspaper, a cup of hot coffee and a sunny kitchen table

always made for Sunday heaven !

Honored Contributor

Something else I really really looked forward to.  Gone. 

Respected Contributor

So many things I have enjoyed ( and people ) have been slip, slipping away Smiley Sad

Respected Contributor