Esteemed Contributor

@chickenbutt wrote:

@Bri369 wrote:

Kanye has stated that he doesn't like to take medication because it interferes with his creativity.

I think there is a power struggle between Kanye and Kris over who controls Kim.  Kim's loyalties are with Kris because it's always about  money with them.

This (bolded by me) is such a thing!  I've known a few people with bipolar who, like him, were primarily manic.   They feel like the meds drag them down because they become this extreme case of 'idea people', due to the mania that takes them to a place where they are way outside of reality.

I've dealt with it and I studied it extensively back then, wherein I learned a great deal.

I don't think that Kanye is a bad person if he would get himself mentally normal with taking the meds.   He may be such an extreme case that even the meds don't totally work.  I don't know, but I've seen that in somebody else.

I know they are plenty of Kardashian haters here so I know I'm wasting my breath, but Kim is not a bad person either.   Actually, much of the bunch are very good, caring, giving, decent people.  I don't care for Kourtney because she's not a nice person and Kris has some of the same traits as Kourtney, but the rest of them are not bad at all.

I don't see how you could keep somebody like what Kanye has become around your kids, though.   I don't think I would want to and he would have to agree to get help and get straightened out before I would want him around my kids.   But guys who reject the help because they truly enjoy the mania will often stay problematic.

@chickenbutt 

I have to agree with you when you say that the artistic, creative people who are bi-polar, don't like taking meds.

I am reminded of the late Steve Cash, who made the "Talking Kitty" videos on YouTube, with his cat Sylvester, (who recently passed away).

He was also In a band.

In one video, Steve told his audience that he was bi-polar, but refused to take medication for it.