Trusted Contributor

Re: Just listened to an interview with Mike Rowe (Q alum)

@HLP   I'm right beside you! 

I am very happy with my viewing habits and choices and cannot fathom how ANYONE could be squeamish or timid about what networks he/she watches! 

I actually found that concern amusing!!

This is America!!!

Trusted Contributor

Trusted Contributor

I've been preaching that for the past 10 years....."Learn a TRADE!" No one can ever take that away from you. Be a plumber or an electrician, a mechanic.... Learn to work! My neighbor is a professional painter, she has a 6 month waiting list and is not inexpensive-but she is very, very good.

Critter Lover! (especially cats!)
Trusted Contributor

@Shelbelle    He is a true RENAISSANCE MAN!  Greatly talented in so many areas!

Respected Contributor

When Joan Rivers started with QVC they wanted her host to be someone else. Joan insisted on having Mike Rowe.

Respected Contributor

Never apologize for which news channels you watch. Fox has both opinion shows and straight news shows...some other channels are only opinion/ entertainment- based. I watch our local network affiliates for straight news since I can also get local news. I don't want to mention other channels for fear of getting poofed.

Respected Contributor

@Sapphiregal wrote:

@vermint wrote:

@Lvqfan I also watch Fox...and so do a number of others here! There was a thread awhile back (don't remember if it was in TV and Movies, or what---but we were discussing how much we enjoy Gutfeld! and The Five.

I'm also a big admirer of Mike Rowe and his commen sense! 

@vermint 

That was a thread I posted and it got poofed! Guess the mods decided it was political since it was on Fox! God forbid we say say the wrong thing!

@Sapphiregal , I recall that thread and posted on it.  I didn't see/read any posts that would make it be deleted, unless I missed some.  I came back to repost on it and it was gone.  Makes no sense to me.

Honored Contributor