Reply
Esteemed Contributor
Posts: 7,153
Registered: ‎03-14-2010

Is it just me, or is the edit button not working?

Wow...this is just so frustrating not being able to go back anf fix a spelling or reword a phrase...ugh! :/

Respected Contributor
Posts: 4,136
Registered: ‎06-03-2010

Re: Is it just me, or is the edit button not working?

[ Edited ]

it might just be you.............I just edited a post...........................raven

 

 

yep it's working.........just added this

We're not in Kansas anymore ToTo
Honored Contributor
Posts: 12,480
Registered: ‎01-02-2011

Re: Is it just me, or is the edit button not working?

[ Edited ]

Testing....

 

ETA:  Working okay for me.

Esteemed Contributor
Posts: 7,153
Registered: ‎03-14-2010

Re: Is it just me, or is the edit button not working?


@raven-blackbird wrote:

it might just be you.............I just edited a post...........................raven

 

 

yep it's working.........just added this


That's just great...not. Well, I can't find a way to fix it...boo.

Esteemed Contributor
Posts: 7,153
Registered: ‎03-14-2010

Re: Is it just me, or is the edit button not working?

Everythine I try to edit, all I get id the pop up of asking me if I want to load or discard...phooey! I never got that before when I edited...nuts!

Respected Contributor
Posts: 4,136
Registered: ‎06-03-2010

Re: Is it just me, or is the edit button not working?

are you hitting the three dots in the upper right corner

We're not in Kansas anymore ToTo
Esteemed Contributor
Posts: 6,069
Registered: ‎03-27-2012

Re: Is it just me, or is the edit button not working?

I had trouble yesterday, not with editing, but with posting in general. Sometimes the cursor would be there as it's supposed to be, and other times it just wouldn't. I would have to leave the reply box and start over with only sporadic success. It's the first time this had happened to me and today there's no problem (so far).

Hang in there and hopefully things will get better!

Esteemed Contributor
Posts: 7,153
Registered: ‎03-14-2010

Re: Is it just me, or is the edit button not working?


@raven-blackbird wrote:

are you hitting the three dots in the upper right corner


Yes, I'm not doing anything different than what I have been doing since the forums changed. IT's as if I have a glitch here. I just cleaned my history and rebooted...same problem...SMH

Esteemed Contributor
Posts: 7,752
Registered: ‎03-09-2010

Re: Is it just me, or is the edit button not working?


@Susan Louise wrote:

Everythine I try to edit, all I get id the pop up of asking me if I want to load or discard...phooey! I never got that before when I edited...nuts!


**********************************************************************

@Susan Louise When that happens, click load, and it will re-load the post and then you will be able to edit. (I'm nearly positive of this)

It's God's job to judge the terrorists. It's our mission to arrange the meeting. U.S. Marines
Esteemed Contributor
Posts: 7,153
Registered: ‎03-14-2010

Re: Is it just me, or is the edit button not working?


@betteb wrote:

@Susan Louise wrote:

Everythine I try to edit, all I get id the pop up of asking me if I want to load or discard...phooey! I never got that before when I edited...nuts!


**********************************************************************

@Susan Louise When that happens, click load, and it will re-load the post and then you will be able to edit. (I'm nearly positive of this)


I just tried that a few times and it didn't work for me...my post area remained blank, even the curser isn't there...*rolls eyes*. This is just so annoying. DH is a pute wiz (he works in the IT dept at his job too) and even he can't figure it out  :?