Honored Contributor

I'm Jumping the Covid Vaccine Line ; ]

[ Edited ]

Even though I don't officially qualify to receive the vaccine in my area right now, I might get my Covid vaccine earlier than I'm "supposed to." Woman Very Happy

Now before you all yell at me, you should know that you and yours can do it too. There is a process for it.

I signed up to get notified of unused vaccines in my area by text. Then I respond within 15 minutes if I can make it, and I book my little fanny over to the location as fast as possible.

If anyone wants to know how I signed up and how I addressed my own concerns, I am happy to explain. I can try to answer some questions, though I'm not an expert on it.

This is the website: https://hidrb.com  Dr.B. It's been covered by several publications and news shows. It's for the whole country, not just certain areas.

You have to provide your name, date of birth, a phone number, email, and zip code. And then they ask you if you have certain qualifying health conditions or jobs that would put you at the front of the line.

If you want to use a throwaway email address and a Google Voice number (I did), that can provide some privacy, but you should give your real name, birth date, and zip code and be honest when answering the screening questions.

When you’re accustomed to privilege, equality feels like oppression.
"Power without love is reckless and abusive, and love without power is sentimental and anemic." - Dr. Martin Luther King Jr
Honored Contributor

Re: I'm Jumping the Covid Vaccine Line : ]

Yeah....okay.

You never know how strong you are until being strong is the only choice you have.
Respected Contributor

Good for you @Porcelain!   That is the thing with the mRNA vaccines, there is just so much worry about the vaccine expiring so anyway they can get vaccines into arms rather than having to waste it due to expiration is a great thing! 

* Freedom has a taste the protected will never know *
Honored Contributor

@Porcelain wrote: