Honored Contributor

Re: I Went to Urgent Care Today

@gabstoomuch wrote:

NICE @Moonchilde. You wrote that SO well! And accurately. Smiley Happy That kind of post defines those that are really reading the posts vs the ones that jump in periodically having no real understanding of what has been discussed.

Bam! That was a good response Smiley Happy

Actually her post isn't correct.  Lucky Charm isn't the one who hasn't been following.  In the thread titled Day 2, the OP says they gave her the pain med in the hospital and it really knocked her for a loop.  Then later on she goes on to state she took a pill "tonight."  So she did have 2 of the pills.

I'm not sure what the significance of that is but if someone is going to call someone out for being incorrect, the story should be straight.

Respected Contributor

[ Edited ]

OK

After reading all this the first thought that comes to mind for me is " I'm not a doctor I just play one on the QVC Shopping Channel Forum!"

"Cats are poetry in motion. Dogs are gibberish in neutral." -Garfield
Honored Contributor

@Lucky Charm wrote:

@Moonchilde wrote:

@Lucky Charm wrote:

It's getting a little confusing now because there are 5 threads started since Monday when OP announced she hadn't had a cigarette for 24 hours.

What I gathered from the latest, she started up smoking again because it was too much for her to quit.

(I believe a nurse in a *walk-in* type med facility told her perhaps it's not the right time to quit.)  Dumb, I know.

I was accused by some posters of chastising the OP for the drugs she had been administered and prescribed.  That the dosage wasn't *enough to make her loopy*, even tho the OP said she was feeling loopy from them.  (Her exact words--don't know which post). 

She was adament that she only took ONE and the EMT seemed suspicious.  Actually it was two, the one the *walk in place* gave her and one from her prescription of 15.