Regular Contributor

Re: How did you wear your hair in high school? what year did you graduate?

No spoiler here! I don't know why I seem to have so many problems just posting a simple reply

Respected Contributor

[ Edited ]

@151949 wrote:

I graduated in 1966 and all through HS my hair was shoulder length and I wore it in either a pageboy or a flip. Just depended on my mood when I set it at night if I put in the bottom row of curlers to flip up or go under.

In nursing school I let it grow long and my Mom cut it like Cher's - bangs and coming to a point in the back. 

It has now been short ever since chemo in 1983. 

I graduated in 1998.  

Junior high school was long wavy hair with Aqua Net-ted bangs a foot high.  Smiley Happy  High school was just boring long wavy hair.  

Respected Contributor

Very long, very thick auburn hair.  Parted in the middle, no bangs.I also put it in a high ponytail with huge rollers to straighten it.

I've had everything from that long to very short since then. Now, I embrace my curls and wear a shaggy,layered Bob just above my shoulders.  I'm lucky it's still as thick as a horse's tail.  Woman LOL

Honored Contributor

@151949 wrote:

I graduated in 1966 and all through HS my hair was shoulder length and I wore it in either a pageboy or a flip. Just depended on my mood when I set it at night if I put in the bottom row of curlers to flip up or go under.

In nursing school I let it grow long and my Mom cut it like Cher's - bangs and coming to a point in the back. 

It has now been short ever since chemo in 1983. 

Very long, center part, brunette like all the other girls in the 60s.

Or if you need more of a visual reference, I looked like all of the victims of Ted Bundy.

Respected Contributor

I graduated high school in '83

I think I had a perm.  🤦🏻‍♀️

Honored Contributor

@2blonde  Well, I'm like my son-in-law.  He graduated from the top high school in the country for gifted kids way back.